Sustainability

With the use of electric powered race cars, the Formula E is promoting a more sustainable mobility in order to fight against pollution and climate change. It presents solutions for the problems of climate change and raise the public´s awareness for this topic.

MyClimate Partner Logo

myclimate

In Switzerland we have a strong partnership with myclimate. In the E-Village, myclimate is presenting options on how the ecological footprint can be reduced in our every days’ life and what impact our actions have on the environment. On top of that, myclimate calculates all residual emissions which occur in connection with the Swiss E-Prix 2019 and compensate those after the event through selected projects, to create a climate-neutral event. Find more information about partnership with myclimate here.

FIA Smart Cities Logo

Initiative Smart Cities

The FIA-initiative Smart Cities is a new program which was created for the promotion of safe, sustainable and affordable e-mobility solutions in cities. It is the goal of the initiative to create synergy effects between both the FIA pillars of motor sports and mobility. The FIA Smart Cities program consists of three activities.

  • FIA Smart City Forum
  • FIA Smart Cities Startup
  • FIA Smart Cities Awards

Environmental impacts of the race

It is still not yet possible to carry out a big event completely without emissions. The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is focusing strongly on eco-friendliness and sustainability in all its’ processes before, during and after the race. The championship was certified with ISO 20121 as first of its’ kind. Find more detailed information here.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. OK

Nachhaltigkeit

Durch den Einsatz elektrisch angetriebener Rennautos fördert die Formel E eine nachhaltigere Mobilität im Kampf gegen Luftverschmutzung und Klimawandel. Sie stellt Lösungen für die Probleme des Klimawandels vor und sensibilisiert ihre Fan-Gemeinde für dieses Thema.

MyClimate Partner Logo

myclimate

Wir haben in der Schweiz eine starke Partnerschaft mit myclimate. Myclimate zeigt im E-Village als Rahmenprogramm unter anderem auf, wie im Alltag der ökologische Fussabdruck verringert werden kann und wie unser Handeln Einfluss auf die Umwelt hat. Ausserdem berechnet myclimate sämtliche Restemissionen, die im Zusammenhang mit dem Swiss E-Prix 2019 entstehen und kompensiert diese nach der Veranstaltung in ausgewählten Projekten, um ein klimaneutrales Event zu generieren. Mehr zu unserer Partnerschaft mit myclimate finden Sie hier.

FIA Smart Cities Logo

Initiative Smart Cities

Die FIA-Initiative Smart Cities ist ein neues Programm, das zur Förderung der Nutzung von sicheren, nachhaltigen und erschwinglichen E-Mobilitäts-Lösungen in Städten geschaffen wurde. Ziel der Initiative ist es, aus der Zusammenarbeit der beiden FIA-Pfeilen Motorsport und Mobilität Synergieeffekte zu generieren. Die FIA Smart Cities Initiative besteht aus drei Aktivitäten;

  • Das FIA Smart City Forum
  • FIA Smart Cities Startup
  • FIA Smart Cities Awards

Umweltbelastung durch das Rennen

Eine Grossveranstaltung kann noch nicht komplett emissionsfrei durchgeführt werden. Die ABB FIA Formula E Championship setzt bei ihren Prozessen vor, während und nach dem Rennen auf Umweltfreundlichkeit und Nachhaltigkeit. Die Meisterschaft wurde als erste Ihrer Art ISO 20121 zertifiziert. Detailliertere Informationen dazu finden Sie hier (diese Informationen sind leider nur in Englisch verfügbar).

Diese Webseite benutzt Cookies. Wenn Sie die Website weiter nutzen, gehen wir von Ihrem Einverständnis aus. OK